Should I Supplement A Digestive Enzyme?

8 Feb

I generally advise that everyone should supplement a digestive enzyme product.

Why?

Because the digestive system often needs support to efficiently digest food, and that is the job of digestive enzymes.

However, for many people, other health supplements will be a higher priority than digestive enzymes and so you should consult a nutritionist to check exactly which products would meet your exact needs.  (I offer this service totally free, contact me for a review.)

If you are experiencing any of the following symptoms, however, then supplementing a digestive enzyme should be a priority for you:

  • Bloating
  • Indigestion
  • Excessive flatulence

These symptoms suggest that your body is not producing adequate enzymes to break down food, and when this is the case, your body absorbs fewer nutrients, making it even harder for your body to produce the enzymes you need.

Supplementing digestive enzymes breaks this cycle.

When choosing a digestive enzyme product, ensure the product contains all three of these:

  • Lipase – to digest fat
  • Amylase – to digest carbohydrates
  • Protease – to digest protein

I have spent countless hours researching which brands are best so you don’t have to.  For my review of which product is best for you, just contact me:

2 Responses to “Should I Supplement A Digestive Enzyme?”

  1. Norbert Marsh February 10, 2010 at 6:45 am #

    Great articles. There�s a lot of nice information here, though I did want to let you know something, I’m running Redhat with the up-to-date beta of Firefox, and the design of your site is kind of wonky for me. I can read the articles, but the navigation doesn�t function so well.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Improving Digestive Health Care With Enzymes. | Healthy Baby Boomers - March 4, 2010

    […] Should I Supplement A Digestive Enzyme? « Nutrition & Wellness […]

Leave a Reply

