Foods To Avoid if You Have Ulcerative Colitis

1 May

“Are there certain foods I should avoid – I have ulcerative colitis.” asked regular reader, Tracy.

Well Tracy, there are definitely some foods that you should be avoiding to help your ulcerative colitis, and here they are:

  • dairy
  • alcohol
  • high fiber foods
  • carbonated drinks
  • caffeine
One Response to “Foods To Avoid if You Have Ulcerative Colitis”

  1. camaras2 May 19, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    My nutritionist had me go 6 weeks off gluten and had me make sure I had no artificial sweeteners of any kind (I still am off all of those) and red meats. She also had me order a natural kit from diverticulitisinfo.com (the one for Ulcerative Colitis). This helped a lot as did adding in Omega 3 supplements.

Leave a Reply

