How To Instantly Lose 4 Pounds In Weight!

20 Jun

I don’t usually write about instant weight loss, because I always thought such a thing didn’t exist.

Well, I’m wrong.

I just found out about the most amazing way to lose 4lbs in just a few moments.

[If this is sounding like an awful sales pitch, just trust me… keep reading.]

I can’t take credit for the discovery though, that has to go to my better half Steve, who weighed himself today using the scales in our bathroom.

For some reason, he then decided to carry the scales into the en suite, and weigh himself again in there.

Lo and behold, he had lost 4lbs.

Wow.

What does this mean for the weight loss industry?!

Now, we have 2 choices here, either carrying scales is the most intense workout in the world and nobody’s ever realised, or bathroom scales aren’t that reliable.

And it isn’t just our bathroom scales.

Generally speaking, digital scales are more reliable than analog types, but both can provide incorrect weights and can vary depending on where in the house you use them.

What can you do about it?

  • Always weigh yourself in the same place – don’t move your scales around from room to room as this will affect their reading
  • Keep them out of the bathroom – I know, you’d imagine bathroom scales should be kept in the bathroom, but the moisture in there actually weakens their readings
  • Don’t get obsessed – weigh yourself once a week maximum, on a regular day of the week and at a similar time of day if you are trying to lose weight
  • Choose a good quality brand – go for a digital scale, and use this article to help you choose the best brand

Sorry to tease you a little with the headline to this post, I had to share this story – you won’t seriously be seeing any of those ridiculous claims from me, I promise!

Got a question or comment? Have your say below:

2 Responses to “How To Instantly Lose 4 Pounds In Weight!”

  1. Iris June 20, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    lol…I knew it had to be a trick, cuz I couldn’t imagine you telling us we could loss that much weught so quickly….I am doing better and lossing some weight, and I am feeling better. I love your articles, I bought some Palm sugar, and a bottle of Agave….eating more friuts and veggies and going to longer harder walks…so I am paying attention to your advice.
    thank you
    Iris

  2. Katie Williams June 20, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    Hey Iris

    Hehe, I just had to share this story!

    I’m so happy to hear that you’re enjoying the blog and getting some useful tips from it, all the little changes add up to make real results. Sounds like you are doing great!

    Katie šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

